Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

Irish Chamber



Be recognised as a winner.

Inspire your community.

Support the positive stories of Irish Australian Business.

The aim of the Awards is to celebrate innovation and best practice in the Irish Australian business community through the assessment across six judged categories of businesses and professionals, who have nominated.  A seventh people’s choice category will give you the opportunity to vote online for your favourite finalist.

The Awards provide a platform for Irish Australian professionals and those who do business with them, to share, to inspire and to recognise their many achievements. They are delivered with the support of LeasePlan, IDA Ireland and DG Global.

National Finalists for the 2017 Irish Australian Business Awards have now been announced - see below   For further enquiries contact


Voting has now closed for the "People's Choice" category in the 2017 Irish Australian Business Awards.



Key Dates:

1st May – Nominations & Submissions Open

14th August – Nominations Close

31st August – Submissions Close

4th September – Judging Day 1

18th September – Judging Day 2

20th October – National Gala Final


Categories are:

Category Criteria
Startup Less than 3 years in operation based on FYE17. Judges will be interested to hear about your motivations for starting the business and how you have grown and developed the business through the start-up phase.
SME of the Year This category is for small businesses in any sector and at any level of turnover that have been operating their business for more than 3 years.
Established Business This category is for businesses over five years old with a turnover greater than $10 million in any sector.
Young Entrepreneur Under 40 at FYE17 and can be based anywhere in Australia. Must be a shareholder/director actively involved in the business.
Young Professional Under 40 at FYE17 and can be based anywhere in Australia. Not a shareholder/director and must have their nomination endorsed by a senior member of their organisation.
International Trader Trades between Ireland & Australia – import/export/both. The award winner here must demonstrate an international growth strategy that has achieved outstanding levels of sales, profit and market share improvement.
People's Choice Award Open class, National finalists, voted on via the website, promoted during events and via social and traditional media.